Start. See what happens.

So I have swithered and dithered over my first blog post on here.  It should be something BIG! and EXCITING and WOW!  But then again … I’d never get started if I waited for the perfect blog post.

The quote in the title is from”The Booth at the End” which, by the way, if you haven’t watched, you really should because it’s awesome.   And it’s a good quote for me.  I can be a bit of a worrier and a catastrophiser (yes that is a real word, whatever you may think Mr Spellchecker).  It’s not unusual for me to get an idea for something creative, or want to do something in my life, but then become paralysed by “what if”s.  What if this this design turns out to be rubbish?  What if I attempt a 4 mile run today instead of my usual 3 and I run out of energy halfway round? What if this song I want to learn is too hard for me?  What if, what if, what if ….

Well …,. really, so what?  What is the worst that can happen?  I’ve spent half a day on a design that’s doesn’t go anywhere.  I’ll walk the last mile of my run.  I’ll have fun practising the song even if I don’t perform it.  Is any of that so bad?

So, I like this quote,  It’s a good mantra for me.  Stop worrying, just give it a go.  Start.  See what happens.

One thought on “Start. See what happens.

  1. Pingback: To All the Hours I’ve Blobbed Before… | My Blooming Creative Business Journey

Leave a Reply

